"REVA University has been established under the REVA University Act 2012 with the vision to install awareness, a zeal for higher learning and direct curiosity through education.

The university currently offers 33 full - time Under Graduate Programs, 24 full - time Post Graduate Programs, 2 part-time Post Graduate Programs, 17 Doctoral Programs, several Certificate/Diploma and Post Graduate Diploma Programs in Engineering, Architecture, Science & Technology, Commerce, Management Studies, Legal Studies, Arts & Humanities & Performing Arts. REVA University believes in preparing students through Choice Based Credit System (CBCS) and Continuous Assessment and Grading Pattern (CAGP) of education to enable students to opt for subjects of their choice in addition to the core subjects of study and prepare them with required skills."